Lat 41 side vents

Post any Tech Tips or any matters and questions relating to upkeep
Mal

Lat 41 side vents

Post by Mal » Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:56 am

Does anyone have or know where there is a good picture of these side vents. As the car has both front wings off I thought it maybe an opportunity to do something like this. If we did, we would want it to look correct.
Thanks Mal

michael-king

Post by michael-king » Wed Aug 04, 2010 11:32 am

Mal in my webshots album there are some pics of the side vents both on a car and a pair on a bench.. think its in the general sunbeam stuff album.. i cant seem to access it right now.. but there is alink off my profile i think.

Otherwise i'll send you the pics tomorrow.
Michael King
63 Alpine SII - 65 Alpine SIVGT
65 Tiger MKI - 66 Tiger MKIA

Tomaselli

Post by Tomaselli » Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:02 pm

I've managed to find a few pics and they maybe the same as Micheal's images also.

There are a few types by the looks of things, but I'm no expert and am sure somebody will chime in with the correct info;

Believe these are copies of the factory "works" version - but I might be wrong on that count.

Copies of the ones fitted to the "Hollywood" car.

Finally, the Shelby version (which I personally prefer)

I have a set of the latter but haven't had the confidence to chop into the bodywork, though am sure they aid cooling a great deal
:D :D

michael-king

Post by michael-king » Thu Aug 05, 2010 12:21 am

Tony,

Thos efinal 2 were the pictures i was gogint o post.. the guy in the USA got me to host them when he did the run.

I am not sure how effective they are in getting rid of the heat as they are quite low in the engine bay.. the works rally cars put their cut-outs in a good spot.. but they are not pretty
Michael King

Mal

Post by Mal » Thu Aug 05, 2010 6:46 am